Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(26)

Issue 14877006: Optimization of HashTraits<RefPtr<P> >::emptyValue() (Closed)

Created:
6 years, 6 months ago by Mikhail
Modified:
6 years, 6 months ago
Reviewers:
eseidel
CC:
blink-reviews, loislo+blink_chromium.org, jeez, yurys+blink_chromium.org, abarth-chromium, Chris Evans
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/blink.git@master
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Optimization of HashTraits<RefPtr<P> >::emptyValue() HashTraits<RefPtr<P> >::emptyValue() is better just to return zero pointer rather than access static RefPtr instance, further HashTraits<RefPtr<P> >::passOut() can be overriden to accept raw pointer (for empty value). This all should improve HashMap performance in case its value type is RefPtr. Committed: https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=150425

Patch Set 1 #

Total comments: 1

Patch Set 2 : Rebased. #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+3 lines, -6 lines) Patch
M Source/wtf/HashTable.h View 1 chunk +1 line, -1 line 0 comments Download
M Source/wtf/HashTraits.h View 1 1 chunk +2 lines, -5 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 16 (0 generated)
Mikhail
Hi, here is one more patch optimizing HashMap<.., RefPtr>. BR, Mikhail
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-06 17:32:30 UTC) #1
eseidel
https://codereview.chromium.org/14877006/diff/1/Source/wtf/HashTraits.h File Source/wtf/HashTraits.h (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/14877006/diff/1/Source/wtf/HashTraits.h#newcode148 Source/wtf/HashTraits.h:148: static PassRefPtr<P> passOut(P* value) { return value; } What ...
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-06 18:38:59 UTC) #2
Mikhail
On 2013/05/06 18:38:59, Eric Seidel (Google) wrote: > https://codereview.chromium.org/14877006/diff/1/Source/wtf/HashTraits.h > File Source/wtf/HashTraits.h (right): > > ...
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-06 19:31:28 UTC) #3
eseidel
lgtm OK. Referencing the WK Commit definitely makes the review easier. :)
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-06 19:40:40 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/mikhail.pozdnyakov@intel.com/14877006/1
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-06 19:41:10 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Failed to apply patch for Source/wtf/HashTraits.h: While running patch -p1 --forward --force --no-backup-if-mismatch; patching file ...
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-06 19:41:19 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/mikhail.pozdnyakov@intel.com/14877006/9001
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-08 08:05:59 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
Retried try job too often on win_layout_rel for step(s) webkit_tests http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium/buildstatus?builder=win_layout_rel&number=4369
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-08 09:21:15 UTC) #8
kenneth.r.christiansen
You should remove the BUG= from the description. Can you please do that?
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-08 10:02:36 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/mikhail.pozdnyakov@intel.com/14877006/9001
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-10 06:41:28 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Retried try job too often on win_layout for step(s) webkit_tests http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium/buildstatus?builder=win_layout&number=1734
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-10 12:03:54 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/mikhail.pozdnyakov@intel.com/14877006/9001
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-13 14:23:39 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/mikhail.pozdnyakov@intel.com/14877006/9001
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-13 14:24:15 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
Retried try job too often on linux_layout_rel for step(s) webkit_tests http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium/buildstatus?builder=linux_layout_rel&number=7660
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-13 15:03:00 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/mikhail.pozdnyakov@intel.com/14877006/9001
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-15 09:35:40 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
6 years, 6 months ago (2013-05-15 14:12:48 UTC) #16
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Change committed as 150425

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698